$Councilors \ {\it (alphabetical\ order)}$

As of April 1, 2024

NAME	Official Titles & Organizations	
Akiko FURUTANI	Adviser / Hiroshima Interpreter and Guide Association	
Shinobu IKEUE	Member of the Peace Promotion Committee / Hiroshima Bar Association	
Kenji KAMIYA	Chairperson of the Board / The Radiation Effects Research Foundation	
Osamu KURIHARA	President / Hiroshima Consumer's Association	
Toshiyuki MIMAKI	Chairperson of the Board / Hiroshima Prefectural Confederation of A-Bomb Sufferers Organization	
Shuichiro MORINOBU	Chairperson of the Board / Junior Chamber International Hiroshima	
Junko SUNAKODA	President / Soroptimist International of Hiroshima	
Yumiko SUZUKI	Executive Vice-President / Hiroshima University	
Chanintorn TADA	Vice President / Hiroshima JAPAN-THAI LAND Friendship Association	
Michinari UENO	Managing Director / Hiroshima Chamber of Commerce and Industry	
Shinichi WAKABAYASHI	Chairperson of the Board, President / Hiroshima City University	
Toyoko YAMADA	President / Hiroshima City Federation of Regional Women's Organization	
Tadashi YAMAMOTO	President / Hiroshima City Medical Association	
Izumi YANO	President / Hiroshima Shudo University	

Executive Officers (alphabetical order)

As of April 1, 2024

mimi n	NAME	As of April 1, 2024
TITLE	NAME	Official Titles & Organizations
President	Kazumi MATSUI	Mayor / the City of Hiroshima
Chairman of the Board	Takehiro KAGAWA	Chairperson of the Board / Hiroshima Peace CultureFoundation
Vice Chairman of the Board	Shirou TANI	Vice President / Hiroshima Peace Culture Foundation
Executive Director	Nobue MORIKAWA	Executive Director / Hiroshima Peace Culture Foundation
Board of Director	Hiroko CHABATA	Adviser / Hiroshima International Home-stay Club
IJ	Peter GOLDSBURY	Professor Emeritus / Hiroshima University
II	Minoru HATAGUCHI	Vice President / Hiroshima UNESCO Association
II	Yukihito HIGASHI	Director / Research Institute for Radiation Biology and Medicine, Hiroshima University
IJ	Hiromi IKEDA	Division Chief / Junior Chamber International Hiroshima
II	Yasushi KANBE	Chairperson / Hiroshima Prefectural Trade Union Confederation
IJ	Noriyuki KAWANO	Director / The Center for Peace, Hiroshima University
IJ	Shinzo KISHIMOTO	Secretary / Hiroshima Prefectural Confederation of the Second Generation of A-Bomb Sufferer Organization
IJ	Toshinori MIYATA	Director-General / Hiroshima International Cultural Foundation
II	Hiromichi MURAOKA	Director / Chugoku Center of the Japan International Cooperation Agency
IJ	Takashi NISHIMOTO	Director-General / Hiroshima Chamber of Commerce and Industry
II	Maeko NOBUMOTO	Deputy Representative / PE-A-CE-LO-VE Executive Committee
II	Ryo OSHIBA	Director / Hiroshima Peace Institute, Hiroshima City University
II	Katsuhiro TAKAHASHI	Chairperson / Movement Center of Hiroshima for Peace, Human Rightsand Environmen
II	Yukiyoshi TAKEI	Chairperson of the Board / Hiroshima YMCA
II	Yoshimasa TOYOTA	Managing Director / Hiroshima International Center
II	Tomoko WATANABE	Representative / ANT-Hiroshima, Asian Network of Trust
II	Naoe YORINOBU	Chairperson of the Board / Hiroshima Institute for Peace Education
Auditor	Yuji HIROE	Director and Managing Executive Officer / HIROSHIMA BANK
II	Ikuo TAGUCHI	Auditor / Hiroshima City Urban Redevelopment Corporation

Executive Advisers (alphabetical order)

As of April 1, 2024

TITLE	NAME	Main Area of Activities
Executive Adviser for Planning and Coordination	Jacqueline CABASSO	U.S.A.
"	Thomas HAJNOCZI	EU
"	Randy RYDELL	U.S.A.
Executive Adviser in charge of Implementation	Tomoko AIKAWA	Argentine